AROMA NIDRA


This class is taught by:

Jamie Healy

Jamie took her first yoga class in Seattle in 2002 and has been practicing ever since. She has a deep respect for the ability of the human body to heal itself and has seen firsthand what a consistent yoga practice can do to calm the mind and deepen the connection to self and others. Jamie is a lover of all things natural. Often described as “organic,” she creates natural skin care products using essential oils. In 2014 Jamie received her 200 hour RYT certification after completing the Perennial Wisdom Yoga Teacher Training at Perennial Yoga & Meditation. Jamie’s classes will encourage you to trust your inner teacher and connect to your truest nature. Jamie is honored to witness the transformative power of yoga in her students and feels blessed to be a part of the Perennial community.
Restore your calm and reenergize during this 45 minute Yoga Nidra class. The practice of Yoga Nidra or “Yogic Sleep” is a systematic meditation technique used to induce complete physical, mental and emotional relaxation. In this class we will begin by applying therapeutic grade essential oils specific to the season before lying down on our backs for guided meditation, breathwork and visualization. We use bolsters, blankets and eye pillows to support and re-align the body, mind and spirit. The ancient yogis say that just 30 minutes of this practice is like getting two hours of restful sleep. Take a break during your day to experience greater insight, focus and clarity. You are encouraged to wear clothing that you find relaxing, non-constricting and comforting, although the beauty of yoga nidra is that you can come dressed as you are. You need just bring an open mind to the profoundly healing benefits of this restorative practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 22 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Nov 29 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Dec 06 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Dec 13 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Dec 20 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Dec 27 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Jan 03 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Jan 10 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Jan 17 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Jan 24 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Jan 31 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Feb 07 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Feb 14 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Feb 21 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Feb 28 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Mar 07 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy
  • Wed Mar 14 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Jamie Healy